Going Grain-Free or Gluten-Free? Looking at emerging diet changes from a nutritional lens
Simply put, a grain-free diet means a person avoids all grains. This includes grains containing gluten, such as wheat, spelt, barley, rye and triticale. It also includes grains that do not have gluten, such as dried corn, millet, rice, sorghum and oats.
Kelli Yates, who is currently studying Dietetics here at Life University, changed her mind about her career a few times before coming to LIFE. After high school, Yates started a degree in photography at the Art Institute of Atlanta but moved on to an associate degree in veterinary science while working as a veterinary technician for five years. Next came a foray into personal training before finally settling on dietetics.